MBA books Reviews from Perception

Thursday, December 11, 2008

Recently, I visit an MBA Blog for the career of MBA. It was a well established blog and well written on perception from the MBA book of SMU. You can look yourself the review of that perception chapter from here:

"Perception is the primary process of evaluation. It is way to understand our surroundings and ourselves. As an MBA in an organization perception study is necessary to understand employees activates. Perception can be process of interpreting information about another person or another organization. It is our sensory experience and by it we evaluate thought, behaviour, organization and a situation in initial stage of our thought.

Perception Objectives are:

Perception process

Factors influencing perception

Barriers to perception

Attribution: Internal and External perception

Kelley’s attribution theory

Attribution Biases

Perception process moves from selecting, starting and end on interpreting information.

Factors which influence perception are: perceiver, Object or being perceived and in the context of the situation in which the perception is made.

Barriers to perception are like burdensome whatever others want to perceiving and interpreting.

“Attribution refers to how a person explains the cause of another’s or his or her own behaviour,” defined by SMU book.

Internal attributions: This is something within the individual’s control.

External Attributions: it means something is outside the individual’s control.

Kelly’s Attribution Theory: it shows that attribution is a perceptual process. Kelly has proposed attribution theory, “Individuals make attribution based on information gathered in the form f three informational cues – consensus, distinctiveness and consistency.”

Theoreticians proposed that attributions can be affected by two very common errors – fundamental attribution error and self-serving bias. In these two attribution errors can be cultural errors.

In the last we can say perception can be defined as personal primary sensory to evaluate a person, organization and situations."

Christian Books Available on Christian Bookstore

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

I recently stumbled across a site called good news books Christian bookstore. They have a wide variety of Christian books available. but don't let that fool you the have many more things than just Christian books available to you, they have everything from else dinsmore dolls to religious jewelry.

On the internet there are a lot of bookstores that you can visit but few are as cheap as good news books. With a 20% discount on most of the items in the store you can be sure that it is gonna be hard to find a cheaper price.

So if you are in the neighborhood for christian books and religious supplies then you should definitely check out good news books for all of your religious and Christian needs. Happy reading.

“Wild City: Nature Wonders Next Door” Book Review

Monday, November 3, 2008

The Book “Wild City: Nature Wonders Next Door” has been written by Ranjit Lal. The book nature is very different you can say ode. It is ode nature book because it has been on different theme which was in fiction writing.

“Wild City: Nature Wonders Next Door” Ranjit Lal's book has been been published by Penguin Publisher and its price is 275 INR. The book has got 4 rating while it is written by an Indian writer on the very ode topic.

The online book journey starts from Delhi with description of Delhi situations specially Delhi's environment. We can say it describe Delhi's natural situations with starting of this book. In the situations the book writer has mentioned about Buddha Jayanti Park, butcher’s shop, Delhiites pass etc.

In the review of the book HT writes, “A major achievement of this book is that its narrative never tires you. Lal keeps the pace fast and intersperses each chapter with interesting, often funny, anecdotes.

Wild City promises to be an eye-opener for jaded dilliwalas, and a wonderful way to discover a unique side of the city. When combined with the simplicity of its narrative, it becomes a choice pick for both adults and children.”

The Hindustan Times starting the review of the book with the title of Call for the urban wild. Lal really describe the urban wild life with the book of “Wild City: Nature Wonders Next Door”.

The German Ideology Book Review

Thursday, October 23, 2008

German Ideology is written by Karl Marx. It was written in 1845 to 1846. The book is written in two Volume. In the first volume of this book is critique of modern German philosophy which is represents by Feuerbach, B. Bauer and Stirner.

When we go to the second volume we get critique of socialism and get the theory of true socialism. It is divided into 4 chapter and in chapter one there is the theory of materialism and idealism, historical development and necessary of the communist revolution.

In the second chapter there is the critique of Bruno Bauer. In 3rd chapter Marx has concluded religion, money, freedom, human nature, language and life.

In the last chapter of the German Ideology book there are critique of all the philosopher for that time who was in the light and produced their unscientific theory.

Google Analytics Book By Brian Clifton

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

Web Analytic Book
Recently, Brian Clifton has written a book which is on Google web analytics. Brian Clifton has an honor of (PhD) and worked with marketing and web analytics expert since 1997. In his book Advanced web Metrics with Google Analytics wrote some good thing for Google web analytics for future..

The book is in right way if you are using only the Google web analytics. Before it Web Analytics – An Hour a day Avinash Kausik already have written on the web analytics topics. But the book which is written by Brian Clifton has own importance because it discuss with only Google web analytics.

You can see the book index from here book index. You can read its 1st chapter in free from here chapter 1. The book is available on also where you can buy it.

“The Three Sources and Three Component Parts of Marxism” - Lenin Book

Monday, October 6, 2008

Lenin wrote specially the book for Marxist thought. He wanted to clear Marxist thought clearly. He wrote the book in 1913 as a philosophical achievement. Lenin writes in the book,

“...Throughout the civilised world the teachings of Marx evoke the utmost hostility and hatred of all bourgeois science (both official and liberal), which regards Marxism as a kind of “pernicious sect”. And no other attitude is to be expected, for there can be no “impartial” social science in a society based on class struggle. In one way or another, all official and liberal science defends wage-slavery, whereas Marxism has declared relentless war on that slavery. To expect science to be impartial in a wage-slave society is as foolishly naïve as to expect impartiality from manufacturers on the question of whether workers’ wages ought not to be increased by decreasing the profits of capital.

But this is not all. The history of philosophy and the history of social science show with perfect clarity that there is nothing resembling “sectarianism” in Marxism, in the sense of its being a hidebound, petrified doctrine, a doctrine which arose away from the high road of the development of world civilisation. On the contrary, the genius of Marx consists precisely in his having furnished answers to questions already raised by the foremost minds of mankind. His doctrine emerged as the direct and immediate continuation of the teachings of the greatest representatives of philosophy, political economy and socialism.

The Marxist doctrine is omnipotent because it is true. It is comprehensive and harmonious, and provides men with an integral world outlook irreconcilable with any form of superstition, reaction, or defence of bourgeois oppression. It is the legitimate successor to the best that man produced in the nineteenth century, as represented by German philosophy, English political economy and French socialism.

It is these three sources of Marxism, which are also its component parts that we shall outline in brief...” Read More...

The Holy Family-Philosophical Book

Monday, September 29, 2008

The Holy Family book was written by Marx. Full name of the book is “The Holy Family
or Critique of Critical Criticism. Against Bruno Bauer and Company”. It was written in 1844 and 1st published in 1845.

The book shows Marx thought on Philosophical development and it is one of the most important book on philosophy. By the book Marx has criticized all the theory of the German philosophy which was on top of that time.

In the Preface of the book Engles has written,
“Real humanism has no more dangerous enemy in Germany than spiritualism or speculative idealism, which substitutes "self-consciousness" or the ''spirit" for the real individual man and with the evangelist teaches: "It is the spirit that quickeneth; the flesh profiteth nothing." Needless to say, this incorporeal spirit is spiritual only in its imagination. What we are combating in Bauer's criticism is precisely speculation reproducing itself as a caricature. We see in it the most complete expression of the Christian-Germanic principle, which makes its last effort by transforming "criticism" itself into a transcendent power.

Our exposition deals first and foremost with Bruno Bauer's Allgemeine Literatur-Zeitung -- the first eight numbers are here before us -- because in it Bauer's criticism, and with it the nonsense of German speculation in general, has reached its peak. The more completely Critical Criticism (the criticism of the Literatur-Zeitung) distorts reality into an obvious comedy through philosophy, the more instructive it is. -- For examples see Faucher and Szeliga. -- The Literatur-Zeitung offers material by which even the broad public can be enlightened on the illusions of speculative philosophy. That is the aim of our book.

Our exposition is naturally determined by its subject. Critical Criticism is in all respects below the level already attained by German theoretical development. The nature of our subject therefore justifies our refraining here from further discussion of that development itself.
Critical Criticism makes it necessary rather to assert, in contrast to it, the already achieved results as such.

We therefore give this polemic as a preliminary to the independent works in which we -- each of us for himself, of course -- shall present our positive view and thereby our positive attitude to the more recent philosophical anti social doctrines.

Paris, September 1844

Engels, Marx”

Now, by the reading of the preface we can think the book Holy Family was how important. It was achievement of philosophy and after this Marx decided to write Economical book and to participate in revolutions.

Theses on Feuerbach-Notes for Philosophical book

Friday, September 12, 2008

I have already mentioned that Marx and Engles is a well known person who had written on various subject. In the initial stage Marx had written notes for further philosophical work. That note is very famous because says everything in short about whole philosophy and Marx‘s knowledge.

These Philosophical notes are here from Marx’s book,


The chief defect of all hitherto existing materialism – that of Feuerbach included – is that the thing, reality, sensuousness, is conceived only in the form of the object or of contemplation, but not as sensuous human activity, practice, not subjectively. Hence, in contradistinction to materialism, the active side was developed abstractly by idealism – which, of course, does not know real, sensuous activity as such.

Feuerbach wants sensuous objects, really distinct from the thought objects, but he does not conceive human activity itself as objective activity. Hence, in The Essence of Christianity, he regards the theoretical attitude as the only genuinely human attitude, while practice is conceived and fixed only in its dirty-judaical manifestation. Hence he does not grasp the significance of “revolutionary”, of “practical-critical”, activity.


The question whether objective truth can be attributed to human thinking is not a question of theory but is a practical question. Man must prove the truth — i.e. the reality and power, the this-sidedness of his thinking in practice. The dispute over the reality or non-reality of thinking that is isolated from practice is a purely scholastic question.


The materialist doctrine concerning the changing of circumstances and upbringing forgets that circumstances are changed by men and that it is essential to educate the educator himself. This doctrine must, therefore, divide society into two parts, one of which is superior to society.

The coincidence of the changing of circumstances and of human activity or self-changing can be conceived and rationally understood only as revolutionary practice.


Feuerbach starts out from the fact of religious self-alienation, of the duplication of the world into a religious world and a secular one. His work consists in resolving the religious world into its secular basis.

But that the secular basis detaches itself from itself and establishes itself as an independent realm in the clouds can only be explained by the cleavages and self-contradictions within this secular basis. The latter must, therefore, in itself be both understood in its contradiction and revolutionized in practice. Thus, for instance, after the earthly family is discovered to be the secret of the holy family, the former must then itself be destroyed in theory and in practice.


Feuerbach, not satisfied with abstract thinking, wants contemplation; but he does not conceive sensuousness as practical, human-sensuous activity.


Feuerbach resolves the religious essence into the human essence. But the human essence is no abstraction inherent in each single individual.

In its reality it is the ensemble of the social relations.

Feuerbach, who does not enter upon a criticism of this real essence, is consequently compelled:

1. To abstract from the historical process and to fix the religious sentiment as something by itself and to presuppose an abstract – isolated – human individual.

2. Essence, therefore, can be comprehended only as “genus”, as an internal, dumb generality which naturally unites the many individuals.


Feuerbach, consequently, does not see that the “religious sentiment” is itself a social product, and that the abstract individual whom he analyses belongs to a particular form of society.


All social life is essentially practical. All mysteries which lead theory to mysticism find their rational solution in human practice and in the comprehension of this practice.


The highest point reached by contemplative materialism, that is, materialism which does not comprehend sensuousness as practical activity, is contemplation of single individuals and of civil society.


The standpoint of the old materialism is civil society; the standpoint of the new is human society, or social humanity.


The philosophers have only interpreted the world, in various ways; the point is to change it."

Our analysis says that Marx’s philosophy was different from others because his last note was different from others. All philosophers talk and write about the world but no one talk about changes of world. In the last not Marx has written about change of world.

Dilectical and Historical Materialism – Stalin Book

Monday, September 1, 2008

Stalin was the leader of Russia. He wrote on many theme that was published as book. His short book “Dialectical and Historical Materialism” is very interesting and useful. The short book contains many aspect of human life.

I think Stalin wrote the book in the reviews of that scientific thought which Marx was created. It is the review of Marx theory and wrote in 1938 by Stalin. It is in Volume 14 of Stalin books. But after some time it takes a new look in the form of book.

I am reviewing the book as its aspect. Its aspect is to cover up human life in scientific way. There are materialism and historical two aspect. 1st is dealt its materialistic aspect which is related to nature and how human survive with nature and how they arrange the nature according to them.

Its second chapter is related to historical aspect. How human being creates its history and run that. Human being makes its history and create its history also.

That is the essence of that book. From the scientific and historical point of view it is very good and knowledgeable book.

Capital books Reviews

Sunday, August 24, 2008

Das Capital is one of the most famous books written by Karl Marx. I have already written about its 1st chapter. Now, I am going to explain about something related to the book. The book was written by in poor condition however the book topic was economy.

It is not related to one country related book but also it is related to human society economics. Marx was the 1st person who wrote this book historically and scientifically. Before writing this book he has a clear cut concept about new society and on the basis of scientific development he knew a new society is possible beyond the monetary economics.

He wrote by his book about the money, how money created, about the labour, labour resources, wage, surplus value, value of the product, products etc. all aspect was dealt very clearly and elaborately.

Before writing the Das Capital Marx has written many books and journal also. He was a revolutionary person.

About Lenins’ Political Books

Sunday, August 10, 2008

Lenin's Politics
Lenin is one of the leaders of Russian revolution, 1917 and was creator of social society in Russia. He has written many books about politics. I want to say something about that which is related to politics and written by Lenin.

Most of the books by Lenin’s were on economics but some books which are on politics are most important. He has written on philosophy also. Most of the writing on politics is like thesis not like books.

In the age of 1902 Lenin wrote many theses on politics which is – Revolutionary Adventurism, The Draft of new law on Strike, Political Struggle and Political Chicanery etc. In 1903 – The National question in our Programme. In 1904 – One Step forward, Two Steps Back, To the Party etc. In 1906 – The State Duma and Social Democratic Tactics etc. In 1907 – The Elections in the Worker Curia in St. Petersberg etc. In 1908 – Political Notes etc. He has written many books and theses on Politics which most famous. He has written on most of the topics which is related to politics – Party Organization, Revolutions, Socialism, Working Class, Elections, and Russian Situations. But most famous books are One Step Forward, Two Steps Back and Imperialism, The highest stage of Capitalism.

In these two books he has written all the aspect of party organizations and economical aspect of politics.

The Capital Marx Book Volume 1 - Part 1

Monday, August 4, 2008

Marx Capital divided into three volume. It is a big books on economics. Its 1st part explain historical aspect of commodities and Money. He has written in part wise in its all three books. In 1st book there are 8 part in this book. I will explain its 1st part.

In 1st part of this book there are 3 chapter – Commodities, Exchange and Money or the circulation of commodities.

In its commodities chapter he explain it is the object who exist outside us. In his word, “A commodity is, in the first place, an object outside us, a thing that by its properties satisfies human wants of some sort or another.” He explain very frequently and easily on the scientific basis that commodities has two aspect one is – use value and second is – exchange value.

He writes a commodity can be any things which is in nature and made by us after investing our labour.

In the second chapter – exchange, he writes exchange is the necessary part of our society. Any commodities which are produce that should be exchange. About exchange he writes, “Every owner of a commodity wishes to part with it in exchange only for those commodities whose use-value satisfies some want of his. Looked at in this way, exchange is for him simply a private transaction. On the other hand, he desires to realise the value of his commodity, to convert it into any other suitable commodity of equal value, irrespective of whether his own commodity has or has not any use-value for the owner of the other. From this point of view, exchange is for him a social transaction of a general character.”

He explain exchange as a legal process also. Exchange of commodities is the exchange value. It is like that if you have a commodity A, you can exchange it with commodity B.

Like it he writes its 3rd chapter in this part. In the 3rd chapter he writes about money. About money he believes it is the circulation of commodities. He writes about money, “Money as a measure of value, is the phenomenal form that must of necessity be assumed by that measure of value which is immanent in commodities, labour-time.”

In this chapter he has explained very clearly about money. He has clear also that money is expression of commodities. If a product value is $5 then it is the expression of that product. He as also explained about that thing which is used by capitalist.

Economics Books Das Capital Reviews

Wednesday, July 30, 2008

Das Capital written by Marx

World known economical book written by Marx is Das Capital. We know Marx was the most intelligent person of his age. He has written many books on Politics, Philosophy, Economics and science also. His books Das Capital gives a step for human being to organize their society. Economics is not beyond from human being is the essence of this book.

I will review this, chapter wise because it is very large book and it has many chapter. Now, I am introducing this book. The books reveal all the aspect of economics and give the idea for human society to make their society humanistic. Das Capital was the books which start analysis from history of economics and human being.

It revel all the aspect of exploitation and reality of money. Marx has discovered the surplus value in this book. Das Capital was the book of exploited person. Its not analysis the economics only it analysis society also. By the books Marx, explain that society and all the thing is in changing mode so society also can be changed.

The book is not only analysis of economics but also it analysis politics, society, philosophy and science also. It is on the base of science. Marx has written the Das Capital on the basis of scientific development.

About Economical Books

Saturday, July 26, 2008

I have already described I have say something in different way about economics and economical books. There are already written many books on economics. I have to review them one by one. They are useful we know. Economics knowledge are most necessary nowadays because it is the age of market and economy.

The blog is intended to that topics. By this blog I will explain this topics. I have my own experience and views on economics. It is not only for market or business news but also it is human life resources and their life story.

Economy in my view is cycle of not only productions but also it is related to distributions. I have to explain that books which is written by Marx - “The Capital”. The book is on economy. It deals process of economics. I will explain it further.

Introductions of Books reviews – Economical and Political

Monday, July 7, 2008

I think my thought about books specially economical and political should be spread. I have real lots of book on politics and economics. I have a view, concept about them that is why I want to write that. There are many books on them but I don't think their views or concept are similar to me.

I want to contribute my views on economics and politics. There are many books and reviews on these. I will write one by one books critics and reviews. I want tell about something economics and politics which is hide.

There are lots of scholar but they who have said all the thing, I want to say that things but in new ways. I think it will be benefited who have still interest in economics and politics. It can be discussion panel also.

New Books Reviews


Total Pageviews